Spanking Discussion

Let's Talk

>Fresh Starts

>This year, and in particular the last couple of months, has meant a significant number of fresh starts for me.

One in particular was that I turned 40. Leaving aside for the moment the fact that I realize the arbitrary nature of choosing a birthday as a benchmark or choosing a year number ending in zero, it does feel like a new beginning. As I had been told by a number of friends and family over the age of 40, this age does feel a lot more comfortable. I’m much more comfortable with who I am than I’ve ever been. Aside from a predictable desire to have somewhat of a leaner, stronger body, I really like myself a lot and it feels good.

A strong part of that transformation in my self-acceptance and self-image is related to both my spirituality and my coming to terms with who I am as a disciplinarian. What I’d like to do in this blog is to explore intellectually, emotionally, and spiritually my experiences, internal and external, with these areas of my life.

If I take correctly the spirit of “blogging”, hopefully I will not be the only person to benefit from the exploration.

About Quai Franklin

Thinking and writing about spanking and corporal punishment for over 40 years (since age 5). I explore the topic on an imaginative, intellectual, erotic and experimental perspective.

Tell me what you think...

Information

This entry was posted on 2005/07/07 by in Uncategorized.

Navigation

Archives

