Spanking Discussion

Let's Talk

>I Heart Huckabees Too

>Well, I should say I heart it and I hate it – just like any huge, omnipresent, omni-store that is an obvious symbol of suburban sprawl. If you haven’t seen the film “I Heart Huckabees”, then see and you’ll understand that first sentence.

In fact just see it for the sake of seeing it. It is a wonderfully made film – beautiful, funny, deep emotionally and intellectually. I really can’t wait to see it again.

It’s really made me get back to what I consider to be the basics. That is to say that impossible to ignore hunger to find the reasons and the meaning in life. I have an insatiable desire to understand why things are the way they are and to see below the surface to the root of it all. This film really got to that issue in a very visceral way. And I LOVED the answers that the existential detectives came up with. I love it when profound truths are put very simply.

“The Universe is an infinite sphere whose center is everywhere and whose circumference is nowhere.”

Yes! Yes! and Yes! It brings it right back for me to the nerdy, heady bliss I experienced when I first realized that our experiences are primarily illusions – a fact verified by atomic physicists. The coincidence in my life is that I recently read a Hindu Yogi’s website that was saying the same thing about finite consciousness.

The fundamental truth that can be expressed in words is that the condition of being conscious is the occasion for the birth of alienation, which is the foundation for pain and fear and attachments that are the basis for all violence and apathy.

Being afraid, angry, judgmental, and in pain is the natural state of affairs for the finite mind. Very bad news, yes! But the best window of all opens in answer to the heavy shutting of that door. We’ve got to get out of our “minds”. Whatever it takes – whether it be giving or receiving the mother of all spankings or whatever it takes, get out of rational thinking for at least a few minutes every day. Start to realize the connectedness of all things. And most of all please Love and don’t judge.

About Quai Franklin

Thinking and writing about spanking and corporal punishment for over 40 years (since age 5). I explore the topic on an imaginative, intellectual, erotic and experimental perspective.

Tell me what you think...

Information

This entry was posted on 2005/12/10 by in Uncategorized.

Archives

