Spanking Discussion

Let's Talk

Spanking Discussion: Days 1 & 2 #adventblog

I’ll be making daily posts from now until December 25th for the Advent season in cooperation with an effort inspired by the wonderful “el tercer ojo

Today I feel inspired to write about gifts. Taking a look at myself and my life, I’ve been amazingly blessed to have in my life some amazing people. Starting with my wife, my soul mate, my submissive – Ren. Soon she will begin blogging and I’ll be able to proudly introduce her and her amazing thoughts and writing to you.

There are others in my immediate existence (geographically and over social networks) that I can’t name here, but who have none the less, tremendously improved my life by simply being who they are and supporting me and inspiring me as I find who I am and express that uniqueness.

Additionally there are others who have shown themselves to be supportive friends and are simply amazing people and who have decided to have a public presence. Following are some of my favorite sites and the wonderful people who wrote them. These are some of the ones who inspire me and I’m humbled and grateful to say they care about me (to some degree) as well:
Pandora Blake or Dreams of Spanking

Smiteful Sinner

Lunar Girl

Olivia

Padme

If the broader definition of “advent” is “The coming or arrival, especially of something extremely important” then I truly believe I and those around me and like me are truly experiencing it. It’s exciting, frightening, and beautiful and I can hardly wait to see how it turns out.

Peace.
Namaste.
Keep your channel open.

Love,
Quai

About Quai Franklin

Thinking and writing about spanking and corporal punishment for over 40 years (since age 5). I explore the topic on an imaginative, intellectual, erotic and experimental perspective.

6 comments on “Spanking Discussion: Days 1 & 2 #adventblog

  1. padmeamidala
    2011/12/02

    I’m glad you will be participating in the #adventblog as well! I love your blog! 🙂
    Hugs,
    padme

  2. Pandora
    2011/12/02

    What a gentle, inspiring post at the end of a hard, downbeat day. Your last paragraph is exactly the fire I should be feeling right now, and reading this I got a precious glimpse of it.

    I’m delighted to hear you’ll be writing every day: of all the people I talk to online I can trust you to help keep me positive.

    Peace; love.

    • Quai Disciplines
      2011/12/02

      I am truly happy and proud to be someone who helps keep you positive, Pandora. I can hardly express the fascination, excitement (in many ways), and inspiration you’ve represented for me. I’m only too happy to be giving back in whatever way I can do so.

      I so wish we could sit down together at a pub or coffee shop and have a good long chat. Anyway, I guess it’s clear we were meant to be in each other’s worlds and lives in some way.

      Peace to you also.

      Love,
      Quai

  3. Mija
    2011/12/03

    Yay! (I’m el tercer ojo, aka Mija). I’m so glad you’re doing this — it really was a bright spark in a not-very-good day. Thank you and I’m looking forward to reading what you write. This first post, starting with thanks, was very moving.

    • Quai Disciplines
      2011/12/03

      I’m glad to be a part of it. You bring such a personal, positive and loving approach to your blog. I want everyone to read you.

      Best Regards,
      Quai

  4. lunargirl
    2011/12/03

    I am honored to be counted in such good company. Most of the people you listed have impacted me in so many ways. One of those mentioned was the VERY first I ever dared to write an email to. 😉

    I’m not sure what I could have done to help you along, but I’m very glad to know I have. It is a mutual feeling, you know.

    Thank you for such a wonderful compliment.

    Lunargirl

Tell me what you think...

Information

This entry was posted on 2011/12/02 by in Uncategorized.

Archives

